2015 AWP Awards

The Association of Women Psychiatrists gives the following awards:

Leah J. Dickstein, M.D., M.A.
Medical Student Award

The Association of Women Psychiatrists is pleased to announce the 2015 Leah J. Dickstein, M.D. Award, which recognizes a female medical student who best exemplifies the spirit of creativity, energy, and leadership that Dr. Dickstein herself epitomizes and seeks to foster in others.

Application and information for 2015

AWP Fellowship

The Association of Women Psychiatrists announces its annual fellowship for outstanding female psychiatry residents who have demonstrated significant potential for leadership and contribution in women’s health.  The fellowship will award a $1,500 stipend for travel and participation in the AWP/APA Annual Meetings.  The fellowship is designed in keeping with AWP goals of developing female psychiatrist leaders and improving the present and future personal and professional roles of women. The awardee will be on the selection committee for the AWP fellowship for the following year and actively engaged in AWP activities.

Application and information for 2015 | Fellowship Letter

AWP International Fellowships

The AWP is proud to announce two new fellowships, offered on alternative years, dedicated to enhancing AWP's commitment to improving women's mental health, training and support of mental health providers, and the development and support of young women focused on the mental health needs of women across the globe.

2014 was our inaugural year and we expect to offer one fellowship each year. For even number years the fellow will be in training in the United States, in alternative odd number years the fellow will be recruited from Countries outside the United States. Please email sdrury@tulane.edu with further questions.

Application and Information for 2015